Welcome to ORBA

orbaplayers05What began as social bridge games in 1944, ultimately led to the ACBL sanctioning the Atomic City Bridge Club in 1947, and the Oak Ridge Bridge Association is proud to still hold the oldest sanctioned game in Tennessee Valley Unit 165.

Bridge Classes

New classes start Thursday, September 22, and Saturday, September 24. See flyer for details.

Bridge classes are held each Thursday and Saturday mornings, 9:30 to Noon. For further information, please call Evelyn Jackson at 865-386-7308 or Stephi Luttrell at 865-806-1481.

Tuesday December 6 – Christmas Party and Unit Championship Game

Wednesday December 7 – Christmas Party and Club Championship

Monday December 12 – ORBA Christmas Party and STaC Game Reservations are Required – Please contact Carol Bond for more information

Tuesday–Friday December 13–16 STaC Games

Friday December 16 – Christmas Party

Tuesday December 20 – Mentor/Mentee

Friday December 23 and Monday December 26 – NO GAME

Helping Gatlinburg
The ACBL has given approval for District 7 clubs to run special fundraisers for Gatlinburg. Specifics for these fundraisers are yet to be determined. Meanwhile, collection baskets will be available at club games. If you want to write a check, make it out to Gatlinburg Relief Fund. Read the article about the tragedy that appeared in the Orlando NABC Bridge Bulletin.